Republican Candidates Sign Up to Run

LIBERTY, December 9, 2013 - Today was the last day to sign up to run in the upcoming primary elections and Republicans running for office gathered at the courthouse. Several incumbent office holders in Liberty County will have challengers in the Republican Primary including County Judge, District Clerk, Justice of the Peace Pct. 6, Justice of the Peace Pct. 4 and Republican Party Chairman.

Click on photo below to view larger image

Front Row L to R – Cody Parrish, Will Cox, Terry Holcomb, Alan Conner, Kim Harris, Brenda McManus Jones, Paulette Williams, Norman Brown, Donna Brown, Charlotte Warner, Ross Ward, Jay Knight, Leon Wilson.

Back Row L to R – Tommy Chambers, Mark Morefield, Chap Cain, Stephen Hebert, Larry Wilburn, John Otto, Craig McNair, Chuck Meyer, Acie Tinton, Ken Coleman.

Republican candidates running for office are as follows -

Congressional District 36 Michael K. Cole
  Phil Fitzgerald
  Jonathan Amdur
  Chuck Meyer
Commissioner Pct 2 Charlotte Key Warner*
  Greg Arthur
Commissioner Pct 4 Norman Dale Brown*
  Leroy Hanel

Leon Wilson

  Paul Kelley
Republican County Chairman Ken L. Coleman*
Republican County Chairman Ross Tyler Ward
County Treasurer Kim Harris*
District Clerk Donna G. Brown*
  Brenda McManus Jones
County Clerk Paulette Williams
JP Pct 1 Stephen Hebert*
JP Pct 2 None
JP Pct 3 Cody Parrish*
JP Pct 4 Alan D Conner
  Larry Wilburn
JP Pct 5 Wade Brown*
JP Pct 6 Ralph Duane Fuller*
  Willard R. Cox Jr
  Audra Wesley Runnels
  Acie Pinton
County Judge Craig McNair*
  Jay Knight
  Todd Fontenot
Judge 75th District Mark Morefield*
Judge 253rd District Chap Cain*
Judge Liberty County Court at Law Thomas Allan Chambers*
County Surveyor John C. “Johnny” Moorman








Give us your Feedback about this story!


Find Local T.V. Listings

Enter your zip code: Reference tools for you Forms for your site



Copyright � All rights reserved

For questions, comments, advertising information or to send a press release