Liberty Masonic Lodge Announces Annual E. T. Branch Awards March 2, 2017

LIBERTY, Febuary 8, 2017 - The Masons of Liberty Lodge No. 48 will host the Annual E.T. Branch Awards program on March 2, 2017.  This annual event recognizes the teachers and administrators of the Liberty Independent School District.  The evening begins with an appreciation dinner for current and past recipients, their families, administrators, and board of trustee’s members. The highlight of the evening is the E.T. Branch Award presented to one outstanding teacher from each of the campuses in the Liberty I.S.D.  This year’s winners are; Charlotte Greineisen from San Jacinto Elementary School, Ashley Roberts from Liberty Elementary School, Silas Hare from Liberty Middle School and Justin Aldridge from Liberty High School.

Special Guest Speaker will be Liberty County Sheriff Bobby Rader.

The E.T. Branch Award is presented annually to an outstanding teacher from each campus of the Liberty ISD School District.  The award is named for E.T. Branch who was a founding member of Liberty Masonic Lodge No. 48, which was chartered in January 1849.  Mr. Branch was also the first paid schoolteacher in Liberty, Texas.

Share |
Find Local T.V. Listings

Enter your zip code: Reference tools for you Forms for your site



Copyright � All rights reserved

For questions, comments, advertising information or to send a press release